Updating dns server
I'm moving my web application to another server and in the next few days I'll refresh the DNS to point to the new IP location.
Unfortunately some browsers and SOs keep a DNS cache that will make users point to the old IP location.
So if your ISP is say telstra and it hasn't propagated or updated you can specify an alternate service providers dns there.
if that isp dns is updated before your native one hey presto you will see new site.
(Why this was the case, you can read below.) I asked the customer to describe the imaging process to me a little more detailed..
The customer checks, if a computer object with the PC’s name already exists, before joining the PC into the domain.
This resets the password of the object and makes it possible for the next PC joined with this name to use the already existing computer object.
That’s why you should always use a service-account with the minimum necessary permissions for a domain join.FYI I used hostgator hosting (both dedicated servers). It's supposed to be not like that until the TTL is over.It might be possible to delete the Zone Record entirely, then recreate it exactly as you want it. If I'm wrong, somebody tell me and I'll delete this suggestion.The ACL of an automatically set up DNS record always includes an entry like this: In the case of our customer however, the following happened: After the object is deleted, the SID cannot be dissolved anymore (picture 2).When the object is set up anew, the “old” SID remains in the ACL of the DNS records and the new one is not included (picture 3). Computer objects will not be only reset and not deleted anymore.
Search for updating dns server:
Some users are rookies and they'll not refresh the DNS cache manually and I know we'll lose a lot of them in the first weeks after this change.